Artist: Neil Cippon
Album: Foundation

Released: 27 August 2023
Label: self-released

Foundation Neil Cippon
Philadelphia based multi-instrumentalist Neil Cippon explores the ambient atmospheres possible with his six string electric bass. Using various pedals, filters, loopers and delays combined with synthesizer textures and Berlin-School sequencing, his soundscapes send the listener in an outward direction along an arc of original sounds, designs and moods.

Cippon's live-to-air set from Space Camp 2022, released as Live on Star's End 08.28.2022, began with a few studio sketches meant as first steps into the Spacemusic genre. Finding his footing straight away these initial recordings proved to be well-formed substructures of discovery upon which Cippon continues to build his uniquely potent ethereal music.

The Foundation Sessions is comprised of the four tracks from the new album Foundation - which compiles Cippon's first foray into Innovative Music - mixed and extended for broadcast as part of STAR'S END Space Camp 2023

The Foundation Sessions by Neil Cippon:

  • Intro Loop
  • ZYZF-1
  • RZR-20BC
  • Vacant
  • YZF-2
  • F2
  • Foundation
  • Running Nowhere
  • Out Loop


Please tune in to the 08.27.23 broadcast of STAR'S END Ambient Radio for the premiere of The Foundation Sessions, the previously unreleased new work by Neil Cippon - realized especially for STAR'S END Space Camp 2023.


- Chuck van Zyl/STAR'S END   24 August 2023

| Reviews |